Greetings loyal readers.

First I’d like to apologize for the lack of blog posts so far this year, hopefully this is the end of the two month long dry spell, and I can/will post things more frequently in the future. I’ve been working on some things, but there hasn’t been as much time to write this year as I was hoping for, oh well.

Anyways I am pleased to present the first newly published story of this year. Its part of the winter 2017 issue of the Corvus Review, which is a publication I have not been published in before. The story is a flash fiction, of the magic realism/humor variety, and was inspired in part by Stephen King’s “Afterlife,” Andy Weir’s “The Egg” (he’s author of novel that the Martian was based on), and one of the ending sequences from “A Scanner Darkly.”

Like the story “Syphon Theory” this is another story that was written and edited and in the form you see it here within a single hour.

You can find the new story here on page 42 of the issue.

Enjoy.

P.S. it has recently come to my attention that this is my first published F-Word. Not sure why I’m proud of that but I am. I try not to use a lot of profanity in my writing, though sometimes it calls for it, and if used sparingly the few times it is use, it hits well, kind of like using exclamation points.

