Happy Turkey Week all dedicated followers of the Obscurity Symposium. As some of you may know, and others may not, Thanksgiving is my favorite of all holidays. Its soul purpose is the warship of food, something I can understand. It’s a simpler holiday, not a lot of planning, decorating, shopping and attending multiple parties, there is just one party to go to, you sit back, enjoy a large amount of food, watch some football (this tradition I omit of course), smell the crisp autumn air, and veg out to the sweat soothing music of tryptophan. Hope all of you enjoy it as much as I do.

I know I have been slacking a bit this month with posts, but I assure you it is with good reason. I’ve been writing more now than any part of the previous year, working on the NaNoWriMo Contest, and I think it’s time for an update.

The first part of the novel, the creative non-fiction story of what has happened this past year to me personally, was finished on November 18th, last Wednesday, and it took roughly 34 hours to write. Since then I’ve been working on a short(er) story taken from my fantasy world of Avalay (the location of my 2012 NaNoWriMo Novel, still unedited), and once that is finished I’ll be doing a few more stories of a much shorter variety. At this point I have over 53,000 words done for the “novel” more then 40 hours put into it.

Also in this month I have been working on the Obscurity Symposium. I’ve reviewed 3 albums, 4 books, and 2 movies. I will be doing everything I can to post one of these reviews each day for the rest of the week, and on into the next, when I will post my final update on the NaNoWriMo Contest, once it has ended.

So here’s to a great week of posts and food.

